PTECH Electrical Technology Advisory Council

This program provides skills to construct, test, analyze, trouble-shoot and repair systems and sub-systems reflective of modern technology using real-world engineering tools and today’s technology.  Students learn fundamental engineering concepts such as electronics, industrial control, instrumentation, communications, power distribution and electronic hardware. 

Advisory council members should have expertise in electrical engineering, manufacturing management, maintenance management, electronic technicians and electrical trades. 

Advisory Council Members:
  • Derek Moon (Byrne Dairy)
  • John Lyon (OCC)
  • Sam Haines (Gear Motions)
  • Keith Miller (Midstate Spring)
  • Vince Nicotra (QPK Design)
  • James Branche (United Radio)
  • Stephen Chabot (Inficon)
  • Bob Tanchak (OCC)
  • Mary Reidy (National Grid)