flickr instagram linkedin follow us on twitter find us on facebook find us on youtube
scsd home Syracuse City School District
Board of Education ::
Superintendent ::
2016-17 Budget ::
Departments ::
Student Registration ::
Employment ::
Publications and Reports ::
Staff Directory ::
Library Links ::
Strategic Plan, Great Expectations ::
Parent University ::
Assurance of Discontinuance ::
District Calendar ::
lets talk

attendance success

District Departments

Department Contact Phone
Accounting Suzanne Slack, Chief Finanical Officer 435-4826
Adult Education, Refugee Program and Literacy Zones Kathryn Lent, Coordinator 435-4135
Benefits Dawn Vail, Employee Benefits Manager 435-4171
Budget Suzanne Slack, Chief Financial Officer 435-4826
Communications Michael Henesey, Administrator 435-5800
Counseling and Guidance Services Dr. Tracy Jackson, Supervisor 435-4878
Early Childhood Programs Margo Nish, Director 435-4276
Elementary Education Marie Fay, Assistant Superintendent
Margaret Wilson, Assistant Superintendent 
Middle School and K8 Education Zheadric Barbra, Assistant Superintendent 435-4964
Employee Assistance Program   470-7447
English Language Arts Rhonda Zajac, Director 435-4216
ENL, World Languages, and Bilingual Education Jacqueline LeRoy, Director 435-4927
Facilities and Operations Tom Ferrara, Director 435-4292
Fine Arts Sarah Gentile, Supervisor 435-4183
Finance Suzanne Slack, Chief Financial Officer 435-4826
Food & Nutrition Services Rachel Murphy, Director 435-4207
Health Services Ted J. Triana, D.O, Medical Director 435-4145
Health, Physical Education and Athletics Christian Hodge Sr., Administrator 435-4181
High Schools | CTE Programs Anthony Davis, Assistant Superintendent 435-4964
Human Resources Dr. Christopher Miller, Chief Human Resources Officer 435-4171
Mathematics Department Melanie Cifonelli, Director 435-4303
Mentoring Tonja Wade, Mentor Recruiter  435-4655
Native American Education Program Lori S. Herne (Mohawk Wolf-Clan), Program Facilitator    Kathleen Thomas (Onondaga – Snipe Clan), Program Instructor 435-4288
Operations Dean DeSantis, Interim Chief Operations Officer 435-4161
Parent Partnership Network Mary Lisa Wade, Parent Liaison and Silvia 'Nina' Vergara, Parent Liaison 435-4845
Payroll Department Suzanne Snider, Coordinator 435-4191
Professional Development  Francine Grannell, Director 435-6358
Public Safety Thomas Ristoff, Director 435-4527
Purchasing Department Suzanne Slack, Chief Financial Officer 435-4226
Risk Management Jennifer Wells, Coordinator 435-4175
School Reform and Professional Data Mgmt. Anthony Tolbert, Director 435-6379
Science and Technology Dana Corcoran Ph.D., Supervisor 435-4303
Shared Accountability Timothy Moon, Chief Accountability Officer 435-4281
SIRP Officers Director of SIRP Officers Sgt. Dennis Regin 442-5135
Social Studies Nick Stamoulacatos, Supervisor 435-4052
Special Education Amy Evans, Director 435-4425
Special Programs Michael Puntschenko, Director 435-4140
Staff Relations Joshua Beardall, Director 435-4171
Student Records Timothy Moon, Chief Accountability Officer 435-4103
Student Support Services Patricia Clark, Chief Ombuds / Student Support Services Officer 435-4131
Teaching and Learning Linda Mulvey, Chief Academic Officer 435-5844
Technology Timothy Moon, Chief Accountability Officer 435-4281
Transportation Theresa Kuss, Director  435-4260

High Schools
Institute of Technology at Central
PSLA @ Fowler

Alternative Education Programs
Johnson Center/Adult Education
McCarthy @ Beard
MS Program @ Shea

Middle & K-8 Schools
Clary Middle School
Danforth Middle School
Ed Smith Pre-K-8 School
Expeditionary Learning Middle School
Frazer Pre-K-8 School
Grant Middle School
Huntington Pre-K-8 School
HW Smith Pre-K-8 School
Lincoln Middle School
Roberts Pre-K-8 School
Westside Academy at Blodgett

Elementary Schools
Bellevue Elementary School
Delaware Elementary School
Delaware Primary
Dr. King Elementary School
Dr. Weeks Elementary School
Franklin Elementary School
Hughes Elementary School
LeMoyne Elementary School
McKinley-Brighton Elementary School
Meachem Elementary School
Montessori at Lemoyne
Porter Elementary School
Salem Hyde Elementary School
Seymour Dual Language Academy
Syracuse Latin
Van Duyn Elementary School
Webster Elementary School

Syracuse City School District
Jaime Alicea, Interim Superintendent

725 Harrison Street
Syracuse, NY 13210

Phone: 315.435.4499
The Syracuse City School District hereby advises students, parents, employees and the general public that it is committed to providing equal access to all categories of employment, programs and educational opportunities, including career and technical education opportunities, regardless of actual or perceived race, color, national origin, Native American ancestry/ethnicity, creed or religion, marital status, sex, sexual orientation, age, gender identity or expression, disability or any other legally protected category under federal, state or local law. More info