PTECH Mechanical Technology Advisory Council

Student’s in the Mechanical Technology program learn about the latest technological advancements in computer drafting, computer-aided design and manufacturing.  In addition, the pathway provides hands-on experience in using computer software to analyze and design mechanical systems and automated manufacturing systems. 

Advisory council members should have expertise in mechanical engineering, mechanical trades, maintenance supervision, and manufacturing management. 

Advisory Council Members:
  • Derek Moon (Byrne Dairy)
  • John Lyon (OCC)
  • Sam Haines (Gear Motions)
  • Keith Miller (Midstate Spring)
  • Vince Nicotra (QPK Design)
  • James Branche (United Radio)
  • Stephen Chabot (Inficon)
  • Bob Tanchak (OCC)
  • Mary Reidy (National Grid)