Counseling & Guidance Services





Supervisor
TBD

Secretary
Briana Echols
Contact Info:
(315) 435-4131
Mailing Address
Attn: Counseling and Guidance
1025 Erie Blvd. West
Syracuse, NY 13204
Physical Address
Central Office
725 Harrison Street
Syracuse, NY 13210

Our Mission and Vision

  • To provide every student the opportunity to become a lifelong learner by fostering and supporting a balanced approach to the development of academic, social, emotional and physical health.
  • To nurture respect and understanding for self and all people
  • To promote responsible citizenship in a society, community, culture and in the world
  • To be career and college ready to pursue individual goals

School Counseling and Guidance

The American School Counseling Association (ASCA) along with the New York State School Counseling Association (NYSSCA) affirms that school counseling is an integral part of the overall educational experience. Syracuse City School District’s school counselors are committed to providing all students with a comprehensive school counseling program which systematically addresses the three areas of academic, career, and personal/social development. It is our belief that in doing so, we assist students in exploring, planning, and realizing their individual interests, abilities, and goals, thus helping them to reach their full potential as productive members of society.

Click here to view the New York State Diploma Requirements!

 

School Counselor Listing 2022-2023

Name School Email
Giannino,  Megan Bellevue Elem K-5 mgiannino@scsd.us
Quilty-Koval, Jacob Brighton Academy 6-8 jquilty-koval@scsd.us
Royal, Thomas Clary MS 6-8 TRoyal@scsd.us
Boyce, Drisa Corcoran HS Dboyce@scsd.us
Dunn, Julie Corcoran HS JDunn@scsd.us
Lara, Kimberly Corcoran HS Klara@scsd.us
Anderson, Mariel Corcoran HS manderson2@scsd.us
Leflore, Ciera (Virtual) Corcoran HS cleflore@scsd.us
Marrin, Heather Corcoran HS HMarrin@scsd.us
Burkett, Rebecca Dr. Weeks K-8 rburkett@scsd.us
O'Leary, John Edward Smith K-8 JOLeary2@scsd.us
Cilano, Cameron Edward Smith K-8 Ccilano@scsd.us
Gibbs-Griffith, Brian ELMS 6-8 BGriffith@scsd.us
Buda, Brian   Bbuda@scsd.us
Mason, Jillian Franklin jmason8@scsd.us
Sturgeon, Sue   SSurgeon@scsd.us
Riley, Andrea Frazer K-8 ARiley@scsd.us
Hanley, Christine Frazer K-8 chanley@scsd.us
Coates, James Grant MS 6-8 JCoates@scsd.us
Herndon, Dominquie Grant MS 6-8 Dherndon@scsd.us
Richard Pollino H.W. Smith K-8 Rpollino@scsd.us
TBD H.W. Smith K-8  
Hilton, Jamie Henninger HS jdays@scsd.us
Drazek, Leah Henninger HS ldrazek@scsd.us
Mallory, Robert Henninger HS RMallory@scsd.us
Hitzfield, Jason Henninger HS Jhitzfied@scsd.us
Rowser-Davis, Tamara Henninger HS trowser-davis@scsd.us
Mackins, Shirley PFLA SMackins@scsd.us
Garner, Holly Huntington K-8 Hgarner@scsd.us
Leonardo, Andrew Huntington K-8 ALeonardo@scsd.us
Santiago, Natasha Institute of Technology NSantiago@scsd.us
Snyder, Stacey Institute of Technology SSnyder@scsd.us
Berrian, Jordan Lemoyne Elementary K-5 Jberrian@scsd.us
Gower, Dan Lincoln MS 6-8 DGower@scsd.us
Abdo, Lauryn Lincoln MS 6-8 Labdo@scsd.us
Bartelli, Catherine McKinley Brighton K-5 Cbartelli@scsd.us
Daige, Tracy Nottingham HS TDaige@scsd.us
Gaugler, Kristin Nottingham HS KGaugler@scsd.us
Mason, Mark Nottingham HS MMason2@scsd.us
Espinosa, Jeanette Nottingham HS Espinosa@scsd.us
Rubadeau, Tia Nottingham HS TRubadeau@scsd.us
Bradbury, Todd Oasis Academy K-8 TBradbury@scsd.us
Bergamo, Michelle PFLA Mbergamo@scsd.us
Jackson, Kaitlyn Porter K-5 Kjackson@scsd.us
Burke, Marrietta PSLA @ Fowler HS MBurke@scsd.us
Casamento, Nicole PSLA @ Fowler HS NCasamento@scsd.us
Isham, Shannon PSLA @ Fowler HS sisham@scsd.us
Paul Romanenko PSLA @ Fowler HS PRomanenko@scsd.us
Griffin, Julie Roberts K-8 JGriffin@scsd.us
TBD Seymour K-5  
Mack, Yvonne STEAM @ King K-5 YMack@scsd.us
Zavaglia, Evangelia Syracuse Latin K-8 EZavaglia@scsd.us
Hart, Stacy Syracuse Latin K-8 SHart@scsd.us
Walker, Michelle Syracuse STEM @ Blodgett 6-8 Mwalker@scsd.us
Walker, Rosemarie Delaware  
Boatwright, Sharon Van Duyn SBoatwright@scsd.us
Monica, Kristin Webster KMonica@scsd.us
Giannino, Megan Bellvue MGiannino@scsd.us
     
 
 
Links

Financial Aid & Scholarships for Online Students
Financial Aid & Scholarships for Women
Financial Aid for Minorities
First Generation College Resources Guide
Say Yes to Education Syracuse
Student Records Request Form

Counseling Resources

Course Catalog
Comprehensive School Counseling Plan
FAFSA-What to Bring Checklist
SCSD Essential Counseling Services