Counseling & Guidance Services





Supervisor
Nicolle Haynes

Secretary
Briana Echols
Contact Info:
(315) 435-4131
Mailing Address
Attn: Counseling and Guidance
1025 Erie Blvd. West
Syracuse, NY 13204
Physical Address
Central Office
725 Harrison Street
Syracuse, NY 13210

Our Mission and Vision

  • To provide every student the opportunity to become a lifelong learner by fostering and supporting a balanced approach to the development of academic, social, emotional and physical health.
  • To nurture respect and understanding for self and all people
  • To promote responsible citizenship in a society, community, culture and in the world
  • To be career and college ready to pursue individual goals

School Counseling and Guidance

The American School Counseling Association (ASCA) along with the New York State School Counseling Association (NYSSCA) affirms that school counseling is an integral part of the overall educational experience. Syracuse City School District’s school counselors are committed to providing all students with a comprehensive school counseling program which systematically addresses the three areas of academic, career, and personal/social development. It is our belief that in doing so, we assist students in exploring, planning, and realizing their individual interests, abilities, and goals, thus helping them to reach their full potential as productive members of society.

Click here to view the New York State Diploma Requirements!

  

 

School Counselor Listing 2018-19

 

Name

School

Phone

Email

Royal, Thomas
Gabriel, Zesty
Boyce, Drisa
Marrin, Heather
McElroy, Carrie
Dunn, Julie
Lara, Kimberly
Mason, Mark
Espinosa, Jeanette
Royal, Thomas
O'Leary, John
Gibbs-Griffith, Brian
Vecchio, Val
Coates, James
Herndon, Dominquie
Mackins, Shirley
Riley, Andrea
Delia, Michelle
Mallory, Robert
Isham, Shannon
Drazek, Leah
Leonardo, Andrew
Buda, Brian
Santiago, Natasha
Snyder, Stacey
Todd Bradbury
Sturgeon, Sue
Teasdale-Edwards, Katherine
Gower, Dan
White, Kasi
Daige, Tracy
Gaugler, Kristin
Holden, Debra
Rath, Jill
Rubadeau, Tia
Pelligra, Christopher
Casamento, Nicole
Bergamo, Michelle
Burke, Marrietta
Griffin, Julie
Days, Jamie
Clary MS (.5)
Clary MS
Corcoran HS
Corcoran HS
Corcoran HS
Corcoran HS
Corcoran HS
CORE @ Elmwood
Danforth MS
Danforth MS (.5)
Edward Smith K-8
ELMS K-8
Frazier K-8
Grant MS
Grant MS
Henninger HS
Henninger HS
Henninger HS
Henninger HS
Henninger HS
Henninger HS
Huntington K-8
HW Smith
Institute of Technology
Institute of Technology
Johnson Center
Johnson Center
Johnson Center
Lincoln MS
Lincoln MS
Nottingham HS
Nottingham HS
Nottingham HS
Nottingham HS
Nottingham HS
PSLA @ Fowler
PSLA @ Fowler
PSLA @ Fowler
PSLA @ Fowler
Roberts K-8
WSA@Blodgett (6-8)
4411
5177
4902
4081
4517
4333
6291
6445
4464
5166
4400
6417
4905
4431
4681
5884
4353
4342
4352
4929
5868
6506
6413
4310
4004
4866
4462
4170
4910
4461
4392
5873
4972
4051
4393
4243
4371
4361
4686
4836
4881
TRoyal@scsd.us
CGabriel2@scsd.us
Dboyce@scsd.us
HMarrin@scsd.us
Cmcelroy@scsd.us
JDunn@scsd.us
Klara@scsd.us
MMason2@scsd.us
JEspinosa@scsd.us
TRoyal@scsd.us
JOLeary2@scsd.us
BGriffith@scsd.us
VVecchio@scsd.us
JCoates@scsd.us
Dherndon@scsd.us
SMackins@scsd.us
ARiley@scsd.us
MDelia@scsd.us
RMallory@scsd.us
SIsham@scsd.us
ldrazek@scsd.us
ALeonardo@scsd.us
BBuda@scsd.us
NSantiago@scsd.us
SSnyder@scsd.us
TBradbury@scsd.us
SSurgeon@scsd.us
KTeasdale-Edwards@scsd.us
DGower@scsd.us
KWhite9@scsd.us
TDaige@scsd.us
KGaugler@scsd.us
DHolden@scsd.us
JRath@scsd.us
TRubadeau@scsd.us
CPelligra@scsd.us
NCasamento@scsd.us
Mbergamo@scsd.us
MBurke@scsd.us
JGriffin@scsd.us
JDays@scsd.us
Links

Financial Aid & Scholarships for Online Students
Financial Aid & Scholarships for Women
Financial Aid for Minorities
First Generation College Resources Guide
High School Career Plan
Naviance
Say Yes to Education Syracuse
SC Internship Program
SchoolShelf-Parent & Student Resources
Student Records Request Form

Counseling Resources

SCSD Essential Counseling Services