The HSE Program

The New York State Education Department has replaced the GED® exam with the Test Assessing Secondary Completion (TASC™) as the pathway to earning a High School Equivalency (HSE) Diploma. 

The TASC™ is a seven hour exam administered over two days. A student must pass each of the five subtests with a minimum score of 500 to earn their HSE Diploma:

  • Math
  • Science
  • Social Studies
  • Reading
  • Writing


Grandfathering GED® test scores: A candidate may use up to four (4) passing GED® sub-tests (score of 410 or above) taken between 2002-2013 to count towards earning a NYS HSE Diploma.

Passing Regents scores may also be used toward earning your HSE Diploma. Call or stop in to find out if yours qualify.

Classes are FREE of charge and open enrollment allows students to join at any time during the year.


For HSE intake and registration call (315) 435-4115.


4th Pathway to a HSE Diploma approved April 2018
The Regents – HSE Examination Pathway allows Passing Scores on Regents Exams To Be Used in Place of TASC™ Subtests:


Next HSE/ TASC Exam
Testing Site Temporarily Closed
Watch this space for reopening date...