Henninger Athletics




Click here for athletics registration
Click here for athletics schedules

Athletic Director
Richard Spicer
(315) 435-4810
Principal
Shirelle Dowdell

Vice Principals
Vice Principals
Adel Valdes
Dana Vendetti
Jeffrey M. Charles

Administrative Intern
Nadia Essi
Contact Info
Main Office: (315) 435-4343
Guidance: (315) 435-4004
Nurse: (315) 435-6240
Address
600 Robinson Street
Syracuse, NY 13206
School Hours
7:50 AM-2:26 PM

 Important Dates
  • Fall Sports will be starting August 23, 2021.
  • Winter Sports will be starting November 15, 2021.
  • Spring Sports will be starting March 21, 2022.

Athletic Opportunities for Students 

Below is information important for your child to participate in athletics at Henninger High school this year.  Please be aware that your child may practice at an offsite location.

 
Athletes must have a completed registration with FamilyID.com which must include an updated physical, and be approved by the school nurse prior to the start of practices.

All Students are Welcome..Beginners are Encourged!

Winter sports will begin on November 15th! Below is a list of the sports offered during the winter season and the coaches. If you have any questions, please contact the coach of the sport you are interested.

Athletes must have a completed registration with FamilyID.com which must include an updated physical, and be approved by the school nurse prior to the start of practices

 
Winter Sports
Sport Team Coach Email
Varsity Boys Basketball Henninger Gilbert Speights GSpeights@scsd.us
 JV Boys Basketball Henninger James Bardenett JBardenett@scsd.us
Freshman Boys  Basketball Henninger Dennis Bardenett DBardenett@scsd.us
 Varsity Girls Basketball Cheer Henninger Mikayla Bundrage MBundrage3@scsd.us
Varsity Girls Basketball Henninger Ben Kochan BKochan@scsd.us
JV Girls Basketball Henninger Justin Smorol JSmorol@scsd.us
Varsity Boys & Girls Bowling SCSD High Schools Justin Stewart JStewart3@scsd.us
Varsity Boys Ice Hockey SCSD High Schools Neil Purcell NPurcell@scsd.us
Varsity Boys Indoor Track Henninger Rob Mallory RMallory@scsd.us
Varsity Girls Indoor Track Henninger Jennifer Lee JLLee@scsd.us
Varsity Boys Swimming/Diving SCSD High Schools Ed Curle ECurle@scsd.us
Varsity Boys Wrestling SCSD High Schools Rob Northup RNorthup@scsd.us
JV Boys Wrestling SCSD High Schools
 
James Chaplin JChaplin@scsd.us
 
Fall Sports
Sport Team Coach Email
Varsity Football Henninger Kevin Ryan KRyan2@scds.us 
JV Football Henninger Todd Germain TGermain@scsd.us
Varsity Girls Volleyball Henninger Michelle Polsin MPolsin@scsd.us
JV Girls Volleyball Henninger Derek Wolfanger DWolfanger@scsd.us
 Varsity Girls Footballl Cheer Henninger Mikayla Bundrage MBundrage3@scsd.us
Varsity Boys Soccer Syracuse East Mike Henry MHenry2@scsd.us
JV Boys Soccer Syracuse East David Pittman DPittman@scsd.us
Varsity Girls Soccer SCSD Steve Schroth sschroth@scsd.us
JV Girls Soccer Syracuse East Charles Holtsbery CHoltsbery@scsd.us
Varsity Girls Tennis SCSD Mike Weinheimer MWeinheimer@scsd.us
Varsity Boys Volleyball SCSD Jordan Johnson JJohnson4@scsd.us
JV Boys Volleyball SCSD Ashley Marsh AMarsh@scsd.us
Varsity Girls Swimming/Diving SCSD Ed Curle ecurle@scsd.us
Varsity Boys Golf SCSD Erik Saroney esaroney@scsd.us
Varsity Girls Cross Country Henninger Jennifer Lee JLLee@scsd.us
Varisty Boys Cross Country  Henninger Cheryl McDonald CMcdonald@scsd.us